Work Dress

Hello Beautifuls,

Thought  I would share this dress with you, a little different from my usual work wear. This dress was one I spotted in the sale at New Look that I happened to walk past with only 1 in my size… some would say fate. The only downside to this dress is it makes me feel older than I am but I think that’s because it’s more grown up than my usual clothes. I like the floral print and the yellow on black makes it stand out. The yellow is actually really bright. It nips in at the waist which is a winner for me as I have a small waist.

The tailoring on this dress for high street is actually a very good quality. Surprising I know. OK I have split the back of the dress slightly but that’s because I tried to hold open 2 doors at the same time, one with my hand, one with my leg. So that’s my own fault. Might work better though for me to just adjust the stitching slightly and have a slightly longer split.

Anyway back to the point, budget tailoring can be done, and I am starting to stretch out of Zara slightly.

Chelsea

xx

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

